Follow us
Publications Commentary Research People Events News Resources and Videos About IFS
Home Research TLRC Committee


Chairman Malcolm Gammie CBE QC
Colin Bishopp President, Tax Chamber of the First-tier Tribunal
Mamie Boland formerly Assistant Solicitor, HMRC Solicitor’s Office
Steve Bousher Barrister, Joseph Hage Aaronson LLP
Tracey Bowler TLRC Research Director
Bill Dodwell Partner, Head of Tax Policy Group, Deloitte LLP
Sarah Falk Tax Partner, Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer
Professor Judith Freedman CBE Pinsent Masons Professor of Tax Law, University of Oxford
Paul Johnson Director, Institute for Fiscal Studies
Sara Luder Partner, Head of Tax, Slaughter and May
Graeme Macdonald formerly University of Kent
Brian Mace formerly Policy Director, Inland Revenue, 1990–2004
David Martin formerly Senior Tax Partner, Herbert Smith
Ian Menzies-Conacher Member, Tax Chamber of the First-tier Tribunal
formerly Group Taxation Director, Barclays PLC
Jane Moore Low Incomes Tax Reform Group; ICAEW Tax Faculty
Christopher Morgan Partner, Head of Tax Policy, KPMG
Paul Morton Tax Director, Reed Elsevier
Dr Christiana HJI Pannayi TLRC Tax Researcher; Queen Mary University of London
John Preston formerly Partner, Global Head of Tax Policy, PWC
Christopher Sanger Partner, Global Head of Tax Policy, Ernst & Young LLP
Gordon Slater formerly Director of Taxation, Cadbury Schweppes plc
Chris Tailby CBE formerly Director of Tax Practice, HM Customs & Excise, 2002–04; Director, Anti-Avoidance Group, HMRC, 2004–09
John Whiting OBE Tax Director, Office of Tax Simplification